1. Home
  2. Docs
  3. User Documentation
  4. Additional functionalities
  5. Trashcan

Trashcan


When Experiments, Objects and Datasets are deleted, they are moved to the openBIS trashcan, under the Utilities main menu. Items can be removed from the trashcan only by someone with Space admin or Instance admin role. Deletion from the trashcan is IRREVERSIBLE.

It is possible to either delete single entities, by selecting Delete Permanently from the Operations dropdown in the table, or to empty the whole trashcan, by clicking the blue Empty Trash button above the table.

If one entity was unintentionally deleted, the operation can be reverted at this stage by choosing the Revert Deletions option from the Operations drop down in the table.